365 Project – Week 3

It’s Friday. It’s time for 365. Actually, 365 is a bit of a misnomer because 2012 is a leap year, but I can’t bring myself to change all my titles now.

365 2012-01-14

I’ve been trying to make an effort to ‘eat my colors,’ even though saying the phrase out loud sort of makes me cringe. But look at all that color in my little lunch! Tomato soup, steamed broccoli, and homemade wheat bread. Delish!

365 2012-01-15

Bike riding at the lake and sharing coffee with my love. We were watching the sail boats.

365 2012-01-16

I love making crafts for work! This is a little Knuffle Bunny cut-and-paste page for the kids to play with after we read the story next week. If you like children’s books, and you haven’t heard of Knuffle Bunny, you should really go and investigate.

365 2012-01-17

Impromptu sushi lunch with Dan!

365 2012-01-18

The hunter stalks its prey. Or actually, the tiny housecat stalks his Kong Wubba Hugga. It sounds less dramatic that way.

365 2012-01-19

Silky lace, stitch markers, and oversized cuffs.

365 2012-01-20

Raspberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie via Martha Stewart. It’s quite tasty and filling so far. I need some more exciting straws.

That’s the wrap up for week 3! So far, what I’ve been discovering the most since doing this project is that I can’t really take pictures of a lot of the things that really make me happy each day. Finally feeling like I got that weird yoga pose right, Dan’s smile while he washes the dishes, giggling with my co-workers, the sound of Bowie’s bell jingling around the house as he tries to find me…these things are non-capturable. However, that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop trying. It only intensifies my resolve to pay attention to those tiny details before they slip away.

Leave a Reply

