I’m Thankful for Pie

What am I thankful for this year? The real list is too long, so we’ll cut it down to photo-essay-size.

2011-05-31 025

I am thankful for friends who used to be far away, but are now close by.

D&D screenshot 1

I am thankful for close friends who are now far away, and the technology that lets me pretend that they still are as near as ever.

2011-05-02 105

I am thankful for this handsome man who manages to take fabulous pictures of us, against all odds.

IMG_0164

I am thankful for this handsome little man who can’t manage to not be photogenic.

2011-11-24 019

I am thankful for pie crust.

2011-11-24 021

And pie filling.

2011-11-24 030

And the pie that comes out of the oven. (Joy the Baker‘s Easy No-Roll Pie Crust and the Pecan and Walnut Pie from the November 2010 issue of Real Simple magazine, by the by.)

And at the end of the long, long list that has been edited to remove such fancies as Haribo Coke Bottle gummies and my new salad spinner, I am thankful for you guys who come and read what I have to write about baking, crafting, and general nerd-dom. You guys are great and seriously make my day everyday.

Now get out there and eat some pie.

2 thoughts on “I’m Thankful for Pie

  1. Pingback: Thankful for Pie (somehow pie-less, yet still awesome) 2015 Edition | jingersnaps

Leave a Reply

